Walk-In Flu Vaccine Clinics For Veterans - VA Western New York Healthcare System
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Western New York Healthcare System

 

Walk-In Flu Vaccine Clinics For Veterans

September 29, 2015

Print Version (PDF)

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Contact: Evangeline Conley, Public Affairs Officer
Phone: (716) 862-8753 Cell: (716) 512-9338
E-mail: Evangeline.Conley@va.gov

Veterans enrolled in VA health care may obtain flu vaccines during walk-in clinics, 9 a.m.-3 p.m. at primary care clinics in Buffalo, 3495 Bailey Avenue and Batavia, 222 Richmond Avenue, and during scheduled appointments. In addition, walk-in clinics are scheduled VA Western New York Healthcare System, 3495 Bailey Avenue, Buffalo on the following dates from 4pm-8pm at Desk 4 on the first floor:

Tuesday, October 6, Thursday, October 8, Wednesday, October 14, Tuesday, October 20, Thursday, October 22, Wednesday, October 28, Tuesday. November 3, Thursday, November 5,Monday, November 9, Tuesday, November 17, Thursday, November 19, Monday, November 23, Wednesday, December 2, and Tuesday, January 5

VA Community Based Outpatient Clinics will also have walk-in flu vaccine clincs each of these weekdays during the season; Lackawanna (1234 Abbott Road) Tuesday, 1pm-4pm, Wednesday, 9am-noon, Thursday, 1pm-4pm, & Friday, 9am-noon, Niagara Falls (2201 Pine Avenue) Monday-Friday, 9am-3pm, Lockport (5883 Snyder Drive) Wednesday, 1pm-4pm Olean (465 North Union Street) Monday –Friday, 8am-4pm, Jamestown (608 West 3rd Street) Monday-Friday, 8:30am-3:30pm, Dunkirk (166 East 4th Street) Tuesday-Friday, 8am-4pm, Springville (15 Commerce Drive) Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday, 9am-11am & 1pm-3pm

There is no charge for the flu vaccine for Veterans enrolled in VA health care. Eligibility will be verified prior to administration of the vaccine. For information regarding VA health care eligibility, call 1-888-823-9656.